This article is from the RSC/UKSC Cricket FAQ, by Ganesh with numerous contributions by others.
Contributor(s): Andrew Dunford and others.
Now the 11th out is pretty ambigious. It is not listed with
the other outs but can be found in the law dealing with
substitions (Law 2)
In general, any batsman who refuses to bat when he is able
to do so or is refused permission to bat by the opposing
captain (he had left the field when he was able to bat on)
is for the purpose of the records deemed to be "retired, out".