lotus



previous page: 10 Explaination of Point of Impact clause(s).
  
page up: RSC/UKSC Cricket FAQ
  
next page: 12 How many ways of getting out are there?

11 You can't be out LBW offering a shot, can you?




Description

This article is from the RSC/UKSC Cricket FAQ, by Ganesh with numerous contributions by others.

11 You can't be out LBW offering a shot, can you?

David Shepherd:
A most common error among cricketers today is to confuse the
no-shot(played-at) clause. The no-shot clause ONLY applies to
balls which impact OUTSIDE OFF stump. Otherwise the shot is
irrelevant.

Whether the ball pitches outside off-stump does not change anything.
It's the point of impact that counts. And of course ball pitching or
impacting outside leg-stump is not out



 

Continue to:













TOP
previous page: 10 Explaination of Point of Impact clause(s).
  
page up: RSC/UKSC Cricket FAQ
  
next page: 12 How many ways of getting out are there?