lotus

previous page: 42  How do I tell whether something is a cost or an effect? (Magic: The Gathering Rules)
  
page up: Magic: The Gathering Rules FAQ
  
next page: 44  Can additional costs, such as kicker costs, be reduced by Familiars? (Magic: The Gathering Rules)

43 If a spell is countered, do you still have to pay its cost? (Magic: The Gathering Rules)

Headaches Begone! A Systemic Approach To Healing Your Headaches Book

Description

This article is from the Magic: The Gathering Rules FAQ, by Patrik Linell (pls@claymore.nu) with numerous contributions by others.

43 If a spell is countered, do you still have to pay its cost? (Magic: The Gathering Rules)

Yes. By the time it can be countered it's been announced, had its
targets and mode chosen, and had its cost paid. You've lost the mana for good.

 

Continue to:

Free Sex Improvement Training at ExperientialSexLab.com







TOP
previous page: 42  How do I tell whether something is a cost or an effect? (Magic: The Gathering Rules)
  
page up: Magic: The Gathering Rules FAQ
  
next page: 44  Can additional costs, such as kicker costs, be reduced by Familiars? (Magic: The Gathering Rules)