lotus

previous page: 41  What's the difference between a cost and an effect? (Magic: The Gathering Rules)
  
page up: Magic: The Gathering Rules FAQ
  
next page: 43  If a spell is countered, do you still have to pay its cost? (Magic: The Gathering Rules)

42 How do I tell whether something is a cost or an effect? (Magic: The Gathering Rules)

Headaches Begone! A Systemic Approach To Healing Your Headaches Book

Description

This article is from the Magic: The Gathering Rules FAQ, by Patrik Linell (pls@claymore.nu) with numerous contributions by others.

42 How do I tell whether something is a cost or an effect? (Magic: The Gathering Rules)

In general, the mana cost in the top right hand corner of a spell
is its cost, and the text in the text-box of the spell is its effect. In
the case of an activated ability, the text before the colon is its cost,
and the text after it is its effect.

 

Continue to:

Free Sex Improvement Training at ExperientialSexLab.com







TOP
previous page: 41  What's the difference between a cost and an effect? (Magic: The Gathering Rules)
  
page up: Magic: The Gathering Rules FAQ
  
next page: 43  If a spell is countered, do you still have to pay its cost? (Magic: The Gathering Rules)