lotus

previous page: 06  What's a "permanent"? (Magic: The Gathering Rules)
  
page up: Magic: The Gathering Rules FAQ
  
next page: 08  What's the difference between a "Creature - X" card and a "Summon X" card? (Magic: The Gathering Rules)

07 What's the difference between a "creature" and a "creature card"? (Magic: The Gathering Rules)

Headaches Begone! A Systemic Approach To Healing Your Headaches Book

Description

This article is from the Magic: The Gathering Rules FAQ, by Patrik Linell (pls@claymore.nu) with numerous contributions by others.

07 What's the difference between a "creature" and a "creature card"? (Magic: The Gathering Rules)

A "creature" is a term reserved for a permanent. In other words,
the only way something can be a "creature" is for it to be in play.
Anywhere else, the thing is just a "creature card" (or "creature spell", if
it's on the stack). The same applies to the terms "land", "artifact" and
"enchantment" too.
So Unsummon, which says "Return target creature to its owner's hand",
can't be used to retrieve creature cards from your graveyard, because
they're not creatures.

 

Continue to:

Free Sex Improvement Training at ExperientialSexLab.com







TOP
previous page: 06  What's a "permanent"? (Magic: The Gathering Rules)
  
page up: Magic: The Gathering Rules FAQ
  
next page: 08  What's the difference between a "Creature - X" card and a "Summon X" card? (Magic: The Gathering Rules)