This article is from the American Kennel Club FAQ, by Cindy Tittle Moore firstname.lastname@example.org with numerous contributions by others.
Certain titles go before the dog's registered name, others go after.
Championship titles go before the name; non-championship titles go
after the name.
There are also orderings within the champion and non-champion titles.
If a dog also has a Amateur Field Championship that title is placed in
front of its name, in addition to the other titles (e.g., CH), but
behind them if they exist.
At an AKC event, a dog may be listed only with its AKC-recognized
titles. Therefore, it may not have all of its titles listed in the
catalog for the show. Outside of AKC sponsorship, all of the titles
that a dog has earned may be listed.
As a matter of interest, there has been only one triple CH in AKC
history. Thi is a male Viszla by the name of Cariad's Kutya Kai Costa,
who earned a Ch, FCh, and an OTCh for his Triple.