lotus



previous page: 1.2 What does "ER" stand for?
  
page up: ER FAQ
  
next page: 1.32 ER on Satellite dishes:

1.3 When does "ER" come on television?




Description

This article is from the ER FAQ, by Rose Cooper cooper@acm.cse.msu.edu with numerous contributions by others.

1.3 When does "ER" come on television?

[Note on time zone abbreviations--

      "10E/9C/8M/7P" means:  10:00 Eastern
                              9:00 Central
                              8:00 Mountain
                              7:00 Pacific.]

1.31 American network television:

"First-run" "ER" comes on Thursday nights at 10:00 p.m. Eastern
and Pacific time, 9:00 p.m. Central and Mountain time, on NBC, the
National Broadcasting Company. For the specific channel in your
area, check local listings.

1.311 Syndicated cable television:

On Sunday, September 6, 1998, 8pm Eastern, the US version
of cable channel TNT <http://tnt.turner.com/series/er> (Turner
Network Television) started broadcasting "ER" reruns, beginning,
appropriately, with the 2-hour pilot, "24 Hours"; it was shown
again at 5pm Eastern on September 7, followed by the next episode
in the series, "Day One", at the regularly scheduled 7pm Eastern
rerun slot. It is supposed to be shown in consecutive order every
weekday (Monday-Friday) in that time period. Watch this space,
FAQ section 5 <http://digiserve.com/er/erfaq5.html>, and the
ER Episode List <http://digiserve.com/er/erlist.html#tnt>, for
more details.

 

Continue to:













TOP
previous page: 1.2 What does "ER" stand for?
  
page up: ER FAQ
  
next page: 1.32 ER on Satellite dishes: