This article is from the Jobs FAQ, by Snoopy snoopy-at-sopwith.uucp.
Once your article has been posted, you cannot go back and edit it.
However, Usenet allows articles to be "canceled". If you have posted
an article and later decide you need to correct a mistake, update the
information, or otherwise improve it, you can cancel the original article
and then post a new, improved article. (Or use a "Supersedes:" header
line.) See also: Q-11.