lotus

no previous pagepage up: Token Ring LANs FAQ
  
next page: 1.5] Can I use this FAQ on my web page? (comp.dcom.lans.token-ring)

1.1] What is this FAQ? (comp.dcom.lans.token-ring)




Description

This article is from the Token Ring FAQ, by James Messer James@NetworkUptime.com with numerous contributions by others.

1.1] What is this FAQ? (comp.dcom.lans.token-ring)

This FAQ will attempt to explain and decipher the intricacies of
token ring networking and answer some of the most common questions
relating to token ring networks. Although it contains technical
information, this FAQ is best used as an introduction to token ring
networking. See section [7.1] for token ring book and publication
information.

1.2 Who maintains this FAQ? (comp.dcom.lans.token-ring)

This FAQ is maintained by James Messer <James@NetworkUptime.com>.
Questions, comments, corrections, and contributions are encouraged!

1.3 Where can this FAQ be found? (comp.dcom.lans.token-ring)

This FAQ will be posted to the comp.dcom.lans.token-ring newsgroup
on the first of each month. An archive of the FAQ can be found at:

ftp://rtfm.mit.edu/pub/faqs/LANs/token-ring-faq

A HTTP version of this FAQ can be found at:

http://www.NetworkUptime.com/faqs/token-ring

1.4 Who provides information to the FAQ? (comp.dcom.lans.token-ring)

In many cases, the FAQ questions and answers are summarized from the
comp.dcom.lans.token-ring newsgroup. Other submissions to the FAQ
were contributed by:

Lawrence L. Baldwin <baldwinl@mindspring.com>
Kris Carlier <carlier@iguana.be>
David Holbrook
Neil Jarvis <Neil.Jarvis@york.microvitec.co.uk>
Bernie Keenan <bkeenan@ccmailpc.ctron.com>
John Kristoff <JTKRISTO@hewitt.com>
Mark R. Kuijper <Mark.Kuijper@cmg.nl>
Richard F. Masoner <richardm@cd.com>
Michele Mastroianni <mastro@risc380.ceda.unina.it>

Send any corrections or FAQ additions to James@NetworkUptime.com.

Our thanks to all who have provided information to the FAQ! Keep
those submissions coming!

 

Continue to:













TOP
no previous pagepage up: Token Ring LANs FAQ
  
next page: 1.5] Can I use this FAQ on my web page? (comp.dcom.lans.token-ring)