lotus

previous page: 20  What does "play" mean? (Magic: The Gathering Rules)
  
page up: Magic: The Gathering Rules FAQ
  
next page: 22  What is the "converted mana cost" of a card? (Magic: The Gathering Rules)

21 What's the difference between "playing" and "putting into play"? (Magic: The Gathering Rules)

Headaches Begone! A Systemic Approach To Healing Your Headaches Book

Description

This article is from the Magic: The Gathering Rules FAQ, by Patrik Linell (pls@claymore.nu) with numerous contributions by others.

21 What's the difference between "playing" and "putting into play"? (Magic: The Gathering Rules)

To "play" a spell or ability means to announce it, as I said
above. In other words, you pay its costs, choose its targets, and put it
onto the stack. To "put a card into play" means to put it into the "in
play" zone.
This means that it's possible to "play" an Instant or Sorcery spell, but
not possible to "put it into play". A spell or ability that tells you to
"put a creature into play", such as Dragon Arch, is not telling you to
"play" it.

 

Continue to:

Free Sex Improvement Training at ExperientialSexLab.com







TOP
previous page: 20  What does "play" mean? (Magic: The Gathering Rules)
  
page up: Magic: The Gathering Rules FAQ
  
next page: 22  What is the "converted mana cost" of a card? (Magic: The Gathering Rules)