This article is from the Vegetarianism FAQ, by traub@mistral.co.uk (Michael Traub) with numerous contributions by others.
Yes, rumours abound about maple syrup containing pork fat.
The US vegan society has checked all known sources and found
that they are all suitable for vegans.
 
Continue to: