This article is from the Vegetarianism FAQ, by traub@mistral.co.uk (Michael Traub) with numerous contributions by others.
Yes, from a company called Emes located in Lombard, IL, U.S.A. Phone:
(708) 627-6204. The package lists gelatin, but it is not animal
derived. Most "kosher gelatin" isn't vegetarian (it's either made from
fish cartilage or supervised by a less strict rabbinic authority that
permits regular gelatin (a recent issue of "Kashrus" has an article on
kosher gelatin)), but Emes kosher gelatin is made from carrageenan (and
you can often buy Emes "gelatin" separately).
[ warning: Emes Kosher Jel might not be good for you:
http://www.vegparadise.com/news56.html ]
 
Continue to: