lotus

previous page: 47 Hey Stu, real comics should be spending their time working on their actsinstead of reading the newsgroup!
  
page up: Stand-up Comedy FAQ
  
next page: 49 Any Improv Web pages?

48 Any interesting Web pages?




Description

This article is from the Stand-up Comedy FAQ, by Steven Rosenthal and Steve Silberberg (stevebo@onramp.net) with numerous contributions by others.

48 Any interesting Web pages?

A.

* Alex's Comedy Page (http://www.hooked.net:80/alex/comedy.html)
* Cathe B. Alleger (http://home.pacbell.net/catheb)
* BBC Comedy Writing (http://www.bbc.co.uk/tventertainment/comedy.html)
* Rabbi Bob Alper (http://www.bobalper.com)
* Ask Mr. Hack (http://members.aol.com/IMPROVFOOL/AskMrHack.html)
* Australian Comedy Page (http://www.dasmac.com.au/#Comedy)
* Willie Barcena (http://www.jte.com/jte/willie.htm)
* Baxter's Comedy at Large (http://members.aol.com/baxipad/)
* Sandra Bernhard (http://www.netlink.co.uk/users/humornet/comind.html)
* Albert Brooks (http://members.aol.com/shmuggs/abrooks.html)
* Brother Theodore's Dark Humor
(http://www.geocities.com/Hollywood/Academy/8135/)
* Larry "Bubbles"
Brown(http://www.hooked.net/alex/guests/bubs/bubs.html)
* Lenny Bruce (http://infoweb.magi.com/~mbein/lennyb.html )
* Lenny Bruce (http://central.iat.utexas.edu/~guillot/lbruce.html)
* Lenny Bruce (http://member.aol.com/dcspohr/lenny/lenny1.htm)
* Christopher Cannon (http://www.gshirts.com/gshirt/cannon.html)
* John Carfi (http://www.johncarfi.com)
* Jim Carrey(http://www.halcyon.com/browner/)
* Jim Carrey (http://www.en.com/users/bbulson/jim.html)
* Jim Carrey (http://www.iinet.net.au/~ventura/carrey)
* Rodney Carrington (http://www.rodneycarrington.com/rodney.htm)
* CBC Comics (http://www.tv.cbc.ca/comics/)
* Chicago Comedy Festival (http://www.comedytown.com)
* Chuckle Club (http://www.users.dircon.co.uk/~e-cheesy/)
* Club NEC (http://www.clubnec.com/events.htm)
* Ian Cognito (http://www.netvision.co.uk/cognito/)
* Columbus, OH Open-Mikes (http://members.aol.com/cruri/index.html)
* Comedian Web Ring (http://www.kinison.com/webring.html)
* The Comedy Bit Network of Australia (http://www.comedy.bit.net.au/)
* The Comedy Catch (http://bertha.chattanooga.net/comedy/)
* Comedy Central (http://www.comcentral.com/)
* Comedy Fest (NZ) (http://bitz.co.nz/comedyfest/ha/)
* Comedynet (http://www.comedynet.net/entry.html)
* Comedy on the Net (http://sonofspider56.lanminds.com/comedy.htm)
* Comedy on Radio 4 (http://www.bbc.co.uk/radio4/comedy/comedy.html)
* Comedy on the Web (www.comedybreak.com)
* Comedy-o-Rama (http://www.comedyorama.com)
* The Comedy Page (http://comedypage.com)
* The Comedy Store (UK) (http://www.londonmall.co.uk/comedy)
* Comedy Town (http://www.comedytown.com/menu.htm)
* Comedyzine (http://www.comedyzine.com/)
* The Comedy Zone (http://bcsdesign.com/comedyzone/)
* Billy Connolly
(http://www.netlink.co.uk/users/sarsen/billy/billy.html)
* Billy Connolly (http://dspace.dial.pipex.com/town/place/xaa93/)
* Bill Cosby (http://www.netwalk.com/~hammer)
* Bob Crawford (http://members.aol.com/Comic228/crawford.html)
* Steve Curtiss (http://www.geocities.com/hollywood/hills/8970)
* CyberYucks (http://www.wyldeproductions.com/cyber/cyber.htm)
* Rodney Dangerfield (http://www.rodney.com/)
* Tanyalee Davis (http://home.earthlink.net/~tanyalee)
* Doctor Demento (http://copper.ucs.indiana.edu/~jbmorris)
* Denmark Stand Up Comedy (http://www.stand-up.dk)
* Dennis D. Dinger (http://www.efws.com/~dddinger)
* Nick DiPaolo (http://www.nickdipaolo.com)
* Dona Ana Repertory Theater (http://www.barking.com/comedy)
* Will Durst (http://www.hooked.net/alex/auto/durst.html)
* Dame Edna (http://users.aol.com/dameedna2)
* Bill Engvall (http://members.aol.com/engvallhp/bill.html)
* e-zines (http://www.e-zines.com/)
* Glen Foster (http://www.pathcom.com/~comedy/glenweb.html)
* Ian Fraser (http://wwwpe.aztec.co.za/~ifraser/)
* FREE comedy web page (http://www.comedy.com/people2.asp)
* Darren Frost (http://www.netroute.net/~milhouse)
* Janeane Garofalo (http://www.blarg.net/~future/garofalo.html)
* Steve Gelder (http://members.aol.com/Laphboy/homepage.html)
* Wally Glenn (http://www.halcyon.com/gwally/www/wallpage2.html)
* Nancy Gold (http://www.e-zines.com:80/comics/nancy_gold/index.html)
* Allan Goodwin (http://exit1.com/al/)
* Linda Haggar (http://www.ozemail.com.au/~madstove2)
* Ha Ha Network (http://hotbands.net/haha)
* Johnny Hardwick (http://www.bga.com/~johnnyha/)
* Marc Hershon (http://www.dnai.com:80/~hershco/)
* Bill Hicks (http://www.electricfrog.co.uk/richardh)
* Bill Hicks (http://globall.com/j/comicgod.html)
* Bill Hicks (http://lispstat.alcd.soton.ac.uk/~sp/bill.html)
* Bill Hicks (http://monkey.hooked.net/monkey/m/chimp/hicks/hicks.html)
* Bill Hicks
(http://www.auschron.com/issues/vol16/issue5/xtra.billhicks.side.html)
* Bill Hicks Sound Archive
(http://www.geocities.com/TimesSquare/Alley/5190/)
* Bill Hicks Video Archive
(http://wwwvms.utexas.edu/~toolrod/hicksvid.htm)
* Keith Hoffman (http://www.midlink.com/khoffman/)
* Hollywood Revue (http://home.earthlink.net/~hwoodrevue/)
* Bob Hope Young Comedians (http://www.ipac.net/bobhope/bobhope.html)
* Houston Comedy Listings
(http://www.houston-press.com/1997/current/lcomedy.html)
* Humornet (http://www.netlink.co.uk/users/humornet)
* The Illegitimate Comedian
(http://www.geocities.com/SunsetStrip/Stage/3272/index.html)
* The Improv (http://www.aentv.com)
* Interactive Humor Database (http://humor.ncy.com)
* Eddie Izzard (http://www.uni-com.co.uk/~cdonovan)
* Jase's Comedy Page (http://webzone.ccacyber.com/www/hahaha/)
* Richard Jeni (http://www.richardjeni.com)
* The Amazing Jonathan (http://members.aol.com/amazj/index.html)
* Andy Kaufman (http://fly.HiWAAY.net/~bkm/akhome.htm)
* Andy Kaufman (http://andykaufman.jvlnet.com/)
* Sheila Kay (http://www.sheilakay.com/)
* Lauire Kilmartin (http://www.kilmartin.com/)
* Sam Kinison (http://www.kinison.com/)
* Bill Kirchenbauer (http://www.legendsofcomedy.com)
* Komickazi (http://www.komickazi.com/)
* Steve Kravitz (http://www.freeyellow.com/members2/sjk56/index.htm)
* LA Performance Venues
(http://www.breakaway.org/openstudio/danasnow/wr/act/where-la.htm)
* The Laugh Dome (http://www.laugh.com)
* Laugh Traxx E-Zine (http://www.borg.com/~traxx/laugh/index.html)
* David Letterman (http://www.cen.uiuc.edu/~jl8287/letterman.html)
* Anita Liberty (http://www.hbo.com/liberty/)
* Wendy Liebman (http://www.wendy.thebestonline.com)
* Dave Little (http://www.audionet.com/dlittle.htm)
* Dino Londis (http://www.geocities.com/Broadway/Stage/1223)
* M2C Comedy Links (http://www.surfinglinks.com/comedy.htm)
* Norm MacDonald (http://www.geocities.com/Hollywood/Set/7591/norm.htm)
* Tommy Mack (http://members.aol.com/teenactor1/main.html)
* Kathleen Madigan (http://www.flylive.com/flylive/madigan.html)
* Steve McGrew (http://members.aol.com/stevmcgrew/mcgrew.html)
* Steve McGrew (http://www.steve-mcgrew.com/)
* Make Me Laugh (http://www.helpline.com/powerpak/catpak/9M.html)
* London Comedy Venues (http://www.cool-stuff.co.uk/cgi/Venues.pl)
* Steve Marmel (http://www.marmel.com)
* Steve Marmel, non-sanctioned
(http://www.threedee.com/news/marmel.html)
* Jackie the Joke Man Martling (http://www.interstar.com/jokeland.html)
* Tim McIntire (http://www.cris.com/~macadoo)
* Brian McKim (http://bmckim.home.mindspring.com/)
* Shane Michael (http://www.swiftsite.com/shayne-michael/index.htm)
* Dennis Miller (http://www.nd.edu/~jlaurie1/dmhome.html)
* John Moloney (http://www.cool-stuff.co.uk/Moloney/)
* Arthur F. Montmorency (http://virtuallyfunny.com/netcomic)
* New England Area Comics on the Web (http://www.neacow.com/)
* Bob Newhart (http://www.mindspring.com/~i20west/bob.htm)
* John O'Connell (http://www.concentric.net/~mrjohno)
* Open Casting
(http://www.panix.com/~jlr/cgi-bin/listnotice.cgi?type=Comedians)
* Orlando Area Comedy Clubs
(http://www.goflorida.com/central/orlando/do/night/comedy/comedy.html)
* Sue Paluh (http://www.eskimo.com/~comic/)
* Mike "Wheels" Parise (http://www.angelfire.com/ca2/wheelsp)
* PerformingLive (http://www.performinglive.com)
* Phalliqua (http://members.aol.com/PHALLIQUA/index.html)
* Prairienet British Comedy
Clearinghouse(http://www.prairienet.org/britcom)
* Premiere Radio Comedy (http://www.premrad.com/comedy/)
* Rick Presley (http://www.geocities.com/Broadway/Stage/5191/index.htm)
* Greg Proops (http://members.aol.com/VMansbridg/GProops.html)
* Ken & Lisa Reed (http://www.cris.com/~k2reed/comedy.htm)
* Daniel Rosen (http://members.aol.com/ucanjuggle/misc.html)
* Jeff Ross (http://www.i1.net/~tschoen/jeff.htm)
* Mort Sahl (http://www.geocities.com/TelevisionCity/3217/)
* Saturday Night Live (http://www.snlvideo.com)
* Adam Sandler ( http://www.dartmouth.edu/~onnen/sandler.html)
* Dan Savage (http://www.tiac.net:80/users/dans)
* Mark Scalia (http://members.aol.com/Msxprs/index.html)
* Richard Scott (http://home.earthlink.net/~limpet/)
* Seattle Comedy Page (http://www.uspan.com/u-laff)
* Jerry Seinfeld (http://www.ifi.uio.no/~rubens/seinfeld/)
* Seinfeld Sound Archive
(http://members.aol.com/~croifer/sein/index.htm)
* Todd Shilkin (http://www.iinet.net.au/~funnyguy/)
* Sitcom Format 101
(http://www.primenet.com/~chuckat/sitcom/sitcom_101.html)
* Traci Skene (http://bmckim.home.mindspring.com/)
* Bobby Slayton (http://www.hooked.net/alex/guests/slayton/slayton.html)
* Steve Smith (http://members.aol.com/IMPROVFOOL/index.html)
* Dana Snow (http://www.breakaway.org/openstudio/danasnow/)
* Cathy Sorbo (http://www.cyberspace.com/~ais/cathymain.html)
* Stand-Up Comedy Bingo (http://www.fadetoblack.com/bingo.htm)
* Stand-Up Norge As (Norway) (http://www.standup.no/)
* The Stand Up Show (http://www.comedyzone.beeb.com/standupshow/)
* Darrel Stern (http://members.gnn.com/StdUpComic/index.html)
* Ben Stiller Show (http://members.tripod.com/~stillershow/)
* SUCK (Stand-Up Comedy Klubben - - Sweden)
(http://www.everyday.se/hem/houdi/suck.html )
* Gary Thison (http://www.rust.net/~comedy)
* Gary Thison (http://www.misi.net/clients/whilde/comedy.htm)
* Three Stooges Audio (http://www.aros.net/~maniac)
* Ty's Humorous Domain
(Http://www.geocities.com/hollywood/7462/index.html)
* UK Laughter Links
(http://www.netlink.co.uk/users/tucker/comedy/link.html)
* UnCabaret Page! (http://www.uncabaret.com)
* Charlie Viracola (http://www.viracola.com/)
* We're Funny That Way (http://members.aol.com/werefunny/index.html)
* Mike Welch (http://members.tripod.com/~mwelch/index.html)
* Kevin Bloody Wilson (http://kevin.bloody.wilson.com.au)
* WLLD Comedy Server (http://www.wlld.com/wlld/comedy.htm)
* Steven Wright (http://meer.net/~mtoy/steven_wright.html)
* Bob Zany (http://www.bobzany.com/)
* Joel Zimmer (http://members.aol.com/JZKMEDN)
* Adrienne Zurub (http://www.funnybitch.com)
* This Page (http://rampages.onramp.net/~stevebo/faq.html)

 

Continue to:













TOP
previous page: 47 Hey Stu, real comics should be spending their time working on their actsinstead of reading the newsgroup!
  
page up: Stand-up Comedy FAQ
  
next page: 49 Any Improv Web pages?