lotus



previous page: AC/DC FAQ
  
page up: Music Bands and Artists
  
next page: Bee Gees FAQ

The Annotated American Pie FAQ



Frequently Asked Questions about The Annotated "American Pie".

This FAQ about The Annotated "American Pie" was compiled and written by Rich Kulawiec rsk@gsp.org with numerous contributions by others.

Copyright Rich Kulawiec 1997,2000.

Credits, in rough chronological order:

(The names of these first few are lost in the mists of the heady early days of Usenet. If they'd like to step forward, I'd be happy to add their real names to their !-land addresses.)
wombat@ccvaxa.uucp
ihuxr!steck
steiny@idsvax.uuucp
ihldt!bnp
sbcs!murray
fortune!grw
iws@rayssdb.ray.com (Ihor W. Slabicky)
tugs@csri.toronto.edu (Stephen Hull)
dko@calmasd.ge.com (Dan O'Neill)
ssm@calmasd.ge.com (Sharon McBroom)
mfterman@phoenix.princeton.edu (Martin Terman)
rsk@gynko.circ.upenn.edu (Rich Kulawiec)
tim@tcom.stc.co.uk (Tim Kennedy)
rns@tortuga.sandiego.ncr.com (Rick Schubert)
paul@moore.com (Paul Maclauchlan)
rvloon@cv.ruu.nl (Ronald van Loon)
wirth@sdsc.edu (Colleen Wirth)
nelson@berlioz.nsc.com (Taed Nelson)
bschlesinger@nssdca.gsfc.nasa.gov (Barry Schlesinger)
Thomas.Sullivan@cs.cmu.edu (Tom Sullivan)
H.Edwards@massey.ac.nz (Howard Edwards)
gerry@macadam.mpce.mq.edu.au (Gerry Myerson)
rice@mcz.harvard.edu
dave@jato.jpl.nasa.gov (Dave Hayes)
rlwilliams@gallua.bitnet (Robert L. Williams)
bee@ms.uky.edu (Elizabeth Gilliam)
chris@gandalf.ca (Chris Sullivan)
dtpilkey@mailbox.syr.edu (David T. Pilkey)
Dan Stanley at Fitchburg State College (courtesy of Timothy J. Stanley, tjs@z.eecs.umich.edu)
lgold@cadence.com (Lynn Gold)
ajw@cbnews.cb.att.com (Andrew J. Whitman)
landman@hal.com (Howard Landman)
wegeng@eso.mc.xerox.com (Don Wegeng)
al@jupiter.nmt.edu (Al Stavely)
David (D.C.) Cromwell cromwell@bnr.ca
Jeffrey Ma (jma@pediatrics.medsch.ucla.edu)
Jim Burrill (James_N._Burrill.OSBU_North@xerox.com)
Jim Jewett jewett@medici.ils.nwu.edu
Dave Tutelman dtutelman@attmail.att.com
HISCAP@LUSTA.latrobe.edu.au
exuhag@exu.ericsson.se (James Hague)
Brian.Scearce@Eng.Sun.COM (Brian Scearce)
jimh@ci.ft-wayne.in.us (James Haley)
sjsmith@cs.UMD.EDU (Stephen Joseph Smith)
kjbogart@midway.uchicago.edu (Kevin John Bogart)

-01 Intro (The Annotated "American Pie")
This particularly enigmatic song has been discussed at least once a ...
-02 American Pie by Don McLean: Verse 1
The entire song is a tribute to Buddy Holly and a commentary on ...
-03 American Pie by Don McLean: Verse 2
Did you write the book of love,...
-04 American Pie by Don McLean: Verse 3
Now for ten years we've been on our ...
-05 American Pie by Don McLean: Verse 4
-06 American Pie by Don McLean: Verse 5
And there we were all in one ...
-07 American Pie by Don McLean: Verse 6
I met a girl who sang the ...
-08 Chords to the song (American Pie)
The song appears to be in G; the chords are:...
-09 Other notes (The Annotated "American Pie")
Killing Me Softly With His Song, Roberta Flack's Grammy Award-...
-10 Still other :-) notes (The Annotated "American Pie")
Andrew Whitman brings a sense of perspective to all of this by noting:...
-11 References (The Annotated "American Pie")
Billboard Book of Number One Hits, by Fred Bronson, Billboard, 1985....









TOP
previous page: AC/DC FAQ
  
page up: Music Bands and Artists
  
next page: Bee Gees FAQ