lotus



previous page: Woodworking FAQ Collection 2
  
page up: Crafts-related Articles
  
next page: Woodworking FAQ Collection 4

Woodworking FAQ Collection 3



Frequently Asked Questions about woodworking related topics

Woodworking FAQ Collection 3 was written by multiple authors

-01 Jointers
From: jry@omepd (Randy Young)...
-02 Jointer
From: dalec@shark.TEK.COM (Dale Coats)...
-03 Re: jointer
From: bryanf@tc.fluke.COM (Bryan Faubion)...
-04 Jointer/Planer Recommendations
From: rlh@tut.cis.ohio-state.edu (R. L. Hamilton)...
-05 Re: Jointer/Planer Recommendations
From: jxdl@beta.UUCP (Jerry DeLapp)...
-06 Re: Jointer/Planer Recommendations
From: grut@hpihoah.HP.COM (Bob Aglietti)...
-07 Jointer/Planers
From: lance@batcomputer.tn.cornell.edu (Norman Lalancette)...
-08 Re: Jointer/Planers
From: rr@linus.UUCP (Robert Rifkin)...
-09 Jointer opinions
From: levay@stsci.EDU (Zoltan Levay)...
-10 Re: Jointer opinions
From: lfm@fpssun.fps.com (Larry Meadows)...
-11 Re: Jointer opinions
From: levay@stsci.EDU (Zoltan Levay)...
-12 Jointer
From: billg@theShire.WV.TEK.COM (Bill Goodway)...
-13 Re: Jointer
From: billg@theShire.WV.TEK.COM (Bill Goodway)...
-14 Re: Jointer
From: styborsk@hpspkla.spk.hp.com (Randy K. Styborski)...
-15 Grizzly Jointer Review
From: dale@sequent.UUCP (Dale Mosby)...
-16 Re: Grizzly Jointer Review
From: mike@cream.cs.wisc....
-17 Re: motorized tools (def.?), jointers: Delta vs. Griz
From: sland@padeds.harvard.edu (Steve Strickland)...
-18 Re: motorized tools (def.?), jointers: Delta vs. Griz
From: rlevine@kansas.East.Sun.COM (Rick Levine - Sun BOS Software)...
-19 Re: motorized tools (def.?), jointers: Delta vs. Griz
From: parnass@cbnewse.ATT.COM (Bob Parnass, AJ9S)...
-20 Re: motorized tools (def.?), jointers: Delta vs. Griz
From: jwh@fjcnet.GOV (John Hillenbrand)...
-21 Re: motorized tools (def.?), jointers: Delta vs. Griz
From: brucem@teklds.WR.TEK.COM (Bruce McAlary)...
-22 Re: motorized tools (def.?), jointers: Delta vs. Griz
From: mike@cream.cs.wisc....
-23 jointer summary
From: bradley@hplabsz.HPL.HP.COM (Karen Bradley)...
-24 Need advice on Jointers
From: gt3237c@prism.gatech.edu (Sieweke, Michael A)...
-25 Re: Need advice on Jointers
From: creagh@forestbear.Sun.COM (Creagh Yates)...
-26 Re: Jointer QOD (was: Need advice on Jointers)
From: bill@fedeva.UUCP (Bill Daniels)...
-27 Re: Jointer QOD (was: Need advice on Jointers)
From: creagh@forestbear.Sun.COM (Creagh Yates)...
-28 Delta Jointers
From: leo@tandem.com (Leo Hejza)...
-29 Re: Jointing Bowed Timber (was: Jointer QOD)
From: creagh@forestbear.Sun.COM (Creagh Yates)...
-30 Re: Jointing Bowed Timber (was: Jointer QOD)
From: bba@cbnewsj.ATT.COM (b.banerjee)...
-31 Re: Delta Jointers
From: davem@hprpcd.HP....
-32 recommendations for a 6" jointer.....
From: morreale@bierstadt.scd.ucar.edu (Peter Morreale)...
-33 Re: recommendations for a 6" jointer.....
From: stanj@hpnmdla.HP.COM (Stan Jaffe)...
-34 jet jointer
From: willil@mentor.com (Willi Lohmann)...
-35 Re: recommendations for a 6" jointer.....
From: willil@mentor.com (Willi Lohmann)...
-36 Delta Milwaukee 6" x 32" Jointer/Planer
From: postmaster@fuzzytop.ucls.ohiou.edu (Brian Shapiro)...
-37 info needed about jointer planers like Kity, Minimax.
From: smp@cs.wvu.wvnet.edu (Shailesh M. Potnis)...
-38 Which jointer?
From: jbuffum@apollo.HP.COM (Jeffrey Buffum)...
-39 Re: Which jointer?
From: luoni@sluggo.mlb.semi.harris.com (Perry Luoni)...
-40 Noise of the Ryobi 6 1/8" jointer planer
From: smp@cs.wvu.wvnet.edu (Shailesh M. Potnis)...
-41 Craftsman 4-1/8" jointer problems
From: stefaniw@katahdin.rtp.dg.com (Mark Stefaniw)...
-42 Re: Mini-jointer
From: marulli@kodak.kodak.com (Dave Marulli)...
-43 Re: Mini-jointer
From: fritz@hpfcbig.SDE.HP.COM (Gary Fritz)...
-44 Re: Mini-jointer
From: sgs8r@hagar5.acc.Virginia.EDU (Steve Strickland)...
-45 Re: Mini-jointer
From: stanj@hpnmdla.HP.COM (Stan Jaffe)...
-46 8" WALLACE Jointer
From: stanj@hpnmdla.HP.COM (Stan Jaffe)...
-47 Buying a 6" Jointer
From: marshall@wind55.seri.gov (Marshall L. Buhl)...
-48 Re: Buying a 6" Jointer
From: tpc@bnr.ca (Thomas P. Chmara)...
-49 Re: Buying a 6" Jointer
From: djk@sequent....
-50 Re: Buying a 6" Jointer
From: pauld@hplsla.HP.COM (Paul Davis)...
-51 Tapering on the jointer
From: pauld@hplsla.HP.COM (Paul Davis)...
-52 Re: Delta long bed jointers
From: gringort@wsl.dec.com (Joel Gringorten)...
-53 Re: Planer/joiner
From: donb@crash.cts.com (Donald Bowen)...
-54 Re: Delta 6" Motorized Jointer
From: millerma@dragon.cpe.ulowell.edu (Mark Miller)...
-55 Re: Delta 6" Motorized Jointer
From: jay@IASTATE.EDU (Jay E Shannan)...
-56 Delta 6" Jointer Opinion
From: srbeckle@cbnewse.cb.att.com (steven.r.beckle)...
-57 Re: Delta 6"jointer comparison to Grizzly?
From: jmr@mebsuta.rtp.semi.harris.com (Mike Reid design eng x636)...
-58 Re: Delta 6"jointer comparison to Grizzly?
From: thompson@woolly.East.Sun.COM (Keith Thompson - Sun BOS Software)...
-59 Re: Norm's jointer
From: kkelley@hpdmd48.boi.hp.com (Kevin Kelley)...
-60 Re: Jointer Suggestions Wanted.
From: lillie@anchor.comm.mot.com (Ross Lillie)...
-61 Re: Jointer bed length
From: laforce@xenon.arc.nasa.gov (Soren LaForce)...
-62 Re: Jointer Recommendation
From: stericker_r@qis.dofasco....
-63 Re: Jointer Recommendation
From: pollack@dendrite.cis.ohio-state.edu (Jordan B Pollack)...
-64 Re: Jointer Recommendation
From: wilson@schaefer.math.wisc.edu (Bob Wilson)...
-65 Re: Help Needed with Jointer Selection
From: markw@hpcss01.cup.hp.com (Mark Williams)...
-66 setting jointer knife procedure
From: obrien@coag.serum.kodak.com (John O'Brien (x37279))...
-67 Re: Under $500 6" Jointers
From: oppedahl@convex.COM (Doug Oppedahl)...
-68 Under $500 6" Jointers
From: FABY000 ...
-69 Re: Under $500 6" Jointers
From: skehr@profit.East.Sun.COM (Stuart Kehr - Federal Area C.S. Business Manager )...
-70 Re: Under $500 6" Jointers
From: kwi@INEL.GOV (Keith Wickham)...
-71 Re: 6" Jointers
From: cgf@cray.com (Charles Fradella)...
-72 Re: benchtop jointers: opinions wanted
Date: Mon, 28 Sep 1992 13:37:30 -0800 ...
-73 Re: Mitre saws
It's time to seriously look for a good Mitre Saw....
-74 Re: Mitre saws
From: ulrich@grasp.cis.upenn.edu (Nathan Ulrich)...
-75 Mitre saws
From: schultz@mmm.UUCP (John C Schultz)...
-76 Re: Quality Routers and Saws
From: ries@trwrb.UUCP (Marc Ries)...
-77 Re: Mitre saws
From: stampe@uhccux.uhcc.hawaii.edu (David Stampe)...
-78 power mitre
From: grumpy@edg1.UUCP (Eric Schwarz)...
-79 Re: power mitre
From: tim@j.cc.purdue.edu (Timothy Lange)...
-80 Hitachi Compound Miter Saw ?
From: glowell@leland.Stanford.EDU (gary lowell)...
-81 slide compound miter saws
From: jschafer@purch.Columbia.NCR....
-82 Re: Compound miter saw rec's
From: fwc@cbnewsi.cb.att.com (frank.w.camposano..jr)...
-83 Followup: slide compund saws
From: fcaggian@rentec.com (Frank Caggiano)...
-84 Frequently Asked Questions about Electric Motors
From: roche@cs.rochester.edu (James Roche)...
-85 Ryobi AP-10 Portable Power Planer
From: dthk@mhuxd.UUCP (D. T. Hawkins)...
-86 Re: Ryobi AP-10 Portable Power Planer
From: apfelbaum@nandi.dec.com (Henry Apfelbaum - 381-1604 - ZK1-3/B10)...
-87 Re: Ryobi AP-10 Portable Power Planer
From: dje@datacube....
-88 Planer
From: ajw@hlwpc.UUCP (A.West)...
-89 power planer (1900BW) and S2S->S4S on a table saw
From: royal@ihlpe.ATT.COM (Johns)...
-90 Power planer information?
From: rog@hpcupt1.HP.COM (Roger Vortman)...
-91 Surface Planer
From: rez@cbnews.ATT.COM (robert.e.zampini)...
-92 Surface Planer?
From: gfs@drutx.ATT.COM (Gary Skinner)...
-93 Re: Planer recommendations
From: nivek@rover.ri.cmu.edu (Kevin Dowling)...
-94 Re: Planer recommendations?
From: ges@hpcndaw.HP.COM (Gary Stearns)...
-95 Is the 10" Ryobi planer any good?
From: tomp@hpcvra.CV.HP.COM (Tom Pettit)...
-96 Re: Is the 10" Ryobi planer any good?
From: colwell@mfci.UUCP (Robert Colwell)...
-97 Re: Is the 10" Ryobi planer any good?
From: phil@hpcilzb.HP.COM (Phil Ritchey)...
-98 Thumbs up for Ryobi planer!
From: tomp@hpcvra.CV.HP.COM (Tom Pettit)...
-99 recommendations for portable planers
From: tmayer@cgdisis.ucar....
-100 Re: recommendations for portable planers
From: rds@hpcndm.CND.HP.COM (Dwight Schettler)...
-101 Re: recommendations for portable planers
From: bill@fedeva.UUCP (Bill Daniels)...
-102 Re: recommendations for portable planers
From: creagh@forestbear.Sun.COM (Creagh Yates)...
-103 Re: recommendations for portable planers
From: mike@cream.cs.wisc....
-104 Foley Belsaw planer info wanted
From: erickson@cs.nps.navy.mil (David Erickson)...
-105 Makita 12" thickness planer
From: erickson@cs.nps.navy.mil (David Erickson)...
-106 Re: Makita 12" thickness planer
From: john%cirrusl@oliveb.ATC.olivetti.com (John Wishneusky)...
-107 Planer Question
From: budn@hpmwtd.HP.COM (Bud Noren)...
-108 Re: Planer Question
From: michael@uvphys.phys.uvic.ca (MRENSING)...
-109 Re: Planer Question
From: rds@hpcndm.CND.HP.COM (Dwight Schettler)...
-110 Re: possible problem with Ryobi ap10 planer dust chute
From: shaw@hpfcdj.HP.COM (Shaw Moldauer)...
-111 Re: Help me decide on a planer - Makita vs Delta
From: erickson@LIBRA.CS.NPS.NAVY.MIL (David Erickson)...
-112 Re: Help me decide on a planer - Makita vs Delta
From: rlevine@kansas.East.Sun.COM (Rick Levine - Sun BOS Software)...
-113 Portable Planers
From: srbeckle@cbnewse.att.com (steven.r.beckle)...
-114 Re: Portable Planers
From: jim@jagubox.gsfc.nasa.gov (Jim Jagielski)...
-115 Thickness Planer Follow-on
From: br+@CS.CMU.EDU (Bill Ross)...
-116 Re: Opinions on Thickness Planers
From: kkelley@hpdmd48.boi.hp.com (Kevin Kelley)...
-117 Re: Opinions on Thickness Planers
From: stanj@hpnmdla.sr.hp.com (Stan Jaffe)...
-118 Re: Opinions on Thickness Planers
From: c2k@ham.slc.mentorg.com (Carl Ketchum)...
-119 surface/thickness planers
From: rcu@cbnewse.cb.att.com (robert.c.ushman)...
-120 Re: DANGER unpacking Delta 12" Planer
From: flato@icefloe.dartmouth.edu (Gregory M Flato)...
-121 Re: Thickness Planers
From: bcassell@radian.NoSubdomain.NoDomain (W.J. (Bill) Cassell)...
-122 Re: Thickness Planers
From: doshay@ursa.arc.nasa.gov (David Doshay)...
-123 Re: Thickness Planers
From: cgf@cray.com (Chuck Fradella)...
-124 Re: Thickness Planers
From: doshay@ursa.arc.nasa.gov (David Doshay)...
-125 Re: Delta 12" Planer
From: RMTYE@BIIVAX.DP.BECKMAN....
-126 Re: Delta 12" Planer
From: mark@FGSSU1.FGS.SLB....
-127 Re: Ryobi 12" planer
From: doshay@ursa.arc.nasa.gov (David Doshay)...
-128 Re: Delta 12" Planer
From: hollen@megatek.UUCP (Dion Hollenbeck)...
-129 Re: Delta 12" Planer
From: FABY000 ...
-130 Re: Delta 12" Planer
From: bds@mbunix.mitre.org (Smith)...









TOP
previous page: Woodworking FAQ Collection 2
  
page up: Crafts-related Articles
  
next page: Woodworking FAQ Collection 4